Mission Statement

The New England Society of Botanical Artists works to promote public appreciation of the art and science of botanical art and illustration in New England. The Society educates individuals and organizations about botanical art and illustration through: exhibits, lectures, workshops, classes and outreach programs.

Through its art, NESBA emphasizes New England plant diversity and its preservation, provides a community for artists and illustrators engaged in this challenging discipline, designs forums for meetings and discussions, as well as for camaraderie among other botanical artists, illustrators, scientists and historians.

Board of Directors: 2015-2017

Nancy Savage

First Vice President (Membership)
Pam Harrington

Second Vice President (Programs)

Suellen Perold

Recording Secretary
Diane Piktialis

Susan Houde

Founding Director
Sarah Roche

Founding President
Carolyn Payzant

Immediate Past President
Joan Pierce

Members at Large
Elena Balmaseda-Scherer
Rita Edmunds
Ellen Duarte
Kathy Folino

Vicki Rellas
Martha Stowell
Committee Chairs

By-Laws, Handbook, Grants and Publicity
Carolyn Payzant 

Sarah Roche

Publicity Coordinator - 
Kay Kopper

Organizational Liaisons
Arnold Arboretum of Harvard University
Nancy Savage

South Shore Arts Center, Cohasset, MA
Sarah Roche

Tower Hill Botanic Garden, Boylston, MA
Jeanne Kunze

Wellesley College Friends of Horticulture
Carole Ely

State Representatives
Kelly Radding

Linda Funk

Kathy Iovanni

New Hampshire/NH Non-Profit
Carolyn Payzant

Rhode Island
Frances Topping

Bobbie Angell

No comments:

Post a Comment